{'en': 'Euthanasia', 'es': 'Eutanasia'} Image

Euthanasia

waulyx's profile photo   06/22/2024 6:32 a.m.

Hello, I have 29 and this March I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes with a glucose of 192 and an HBA1C greater than 8%, now I have it in 6.2.
I have informed everything that I could about this disease and simply I don't want to continue.I am a computer scientist and I can no longer use the computer for the diabetic retinopathy since I hurt my eyes and head although I control with my glucose with Spartan discipline with diet and exercise.
I mentioned my heart doctor if I can request euthanasia and disappoint me telling me that this is for serious cases and still do not give it to some.
Do I have to wait to be blind, lame and with the destroyed and depressed organs to be able to die with dignity?

waulyx's profile photo
waulyx
06/22/2024 6:32 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Do you already have retinopathy?It seems that you just started and the figures are not so high.Retinopathy is a complication with years of development with laser and medication ...
I don't know if he will be seeing you an ophthalmologist, but he should.
We can talk a lot about the subject, but you are on a downturn, what you need is psychological support.
With diabetes you can live very well.Know how to self -control gives you freedom to live like any non -diabetic person.

JuanSolo's profile photo
JuanSolo
06/22/2024 8:29 a.m.

Hello
I am very sorry you feel like that.The loss of health is always a hard duel to face, but many times, the initial shock is strong and makes us think of all the worst.I encourage you to give you a time of reflection, go to psychological therapy and you report what the partner told you about retinopathy treatments.Cheer up

Monica2576's profile photo
Monica2576
06/22/2024 9:07 a.m.

Good morning
Support totally and I agree with what was said before @juansolo and @monica2576.A psychologist, no doubt.

All the best.