Dual-square bolus

paula's profile photo   03/14/2010 9:43 a.m.

Hello everyone, I have a doubt with dual and square bolus, should the basal change it a little lower?It is that yesterday I began to use the dual bolus and it did very well because I did not make the dreaded upward curve that I always do after eating, but when I arrived at dinner I had it quite low;As for the square bolus I don't know exactly how to use it and the question is the same case as with the previous one ... if you could help me I would appreciate it very much.: D

paula's profile photo
paula
03/14/2010 9:43 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Paula I am also experiencing with the square bolus ... I do not dare to give you any advice because I am still a rookie, but I agree with you that it is very good to avoid the curve and I am taking the taste, but I have to learn.
I also arrived very fair when I went to bed at 4 hours after dinner.I have gone down very little the basal in that time slot, but I did it yesterday, to see how I arrived tonight.
For the rest I am experiencing with each HC to see how it works with each food as many hours of square.
I have asked for an appointment with the endo to take everything I have noted and see if it helps me to hit a little better with the squares.

You tell me like you.

lola's profile photo
lola
03/14/2010 2:48 p.m.

That, learn everything very well that you will have to explain it to me soon: Mrgreen:
hehe, I will be aware of this thread !!!

sweety's profile photo
sweety
03/14/2010 3:14 p.m.

Hahaha, Sweety, I love you are so lively with the bomb.You'll see sure you learn your fastest than me.

I commented before that I had lowered the basal to see that the square bolus of dinner was going, but the experiment has been struck because I think the change of catheter has left me through the clouds, so I had to temporarily increaseThe basal.