New bomb and pregnancy

Mag's profile photo   12/27/2015 11:05 p.m.

Hello, I am new in the forum, I don't know how it works ... I am a diabetics for 7 years, when I had my first child with 27. Now I am pregnant with my third child and 3 weeks ago I carry the insulin bombAnimas together with the Dexcom G4.I am quite worried because I do not control my glycemia, I am looking and I am very high.Before I had many hypos and now many hyper .... I think the basal I did not finish controlling them and the endocrine tells me that it does not correct much with bowling.I worry that something can happen to the baby, I'm 11 weeks.Is there someone who has had something similar?

Mag's profile photo
Mag
12/27/2015 11:05 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@mag I carry the animas Vibe with the Dexcom G4.Well, I am not a doctor, I have the experience of the Dexcom for 3.5 years and I have taken it since July, I have read a lot, assisted many courses and so on but in the subject of pregnancies because I miss a little.
To control the basal, try for two days to do exactly the same and eat the same, look when you have it high and regulate the basal like that.The basal of the nights for us when carrying the Dexcom is the easiest to regulate since you neither eat nor move, if you appear high you see regulating it up, look a lot at the trends when it starts to rise.
Let's see that you don't correct much with bowling, it doesn't have to be so, she wants you to adjust the basal well, but she is the doctor not you.What you can do is correct with bowling before it goes up.
Sometimes it happened to me that there was no way to lower it but it has been for fatty foods that surely is not your case.I don't know what kind of catheter you put on, to see if it were why you don't get well or something.
Use mixed bowling if you see that after meals you get a lot.
Give more clues to the situations in which it happens to you.

jconegar's profile photo
jconegar