{'en': 'What do you take as a snack?', 'es': '¿Qué tomáis como picoteo?'} Image

What do you take as a snack?

cgs's profile photo   07/17/2019 7:01 p.m.

Hello!

Here I come with a doubt.I, when I studied, used to have close (at the table itself) nuts itself, jellys, worms ... that is, something to chop while studying, from time to time I took one, sometimes more often, sometimes less.I am studying at UNED and also preparing oppositions, and working (school classes), so that the exercise I do is rather scarce ... since everything I move at work is not considered to exercise.The problem comes at the time they detect high glucose values ​​on an empty stomach.and diagnose the (partly expected by genetics - mother, grandfather, great -grandmother, an aunt) diabetes.The peck ends ... and I realize that the performance in the study falls as a plummer.

I am currently under study, since among the doctors they do not agree if I have one type 2 or other type, until September they do not do the analytics with anti -antibodies (and I do not know what else) and until October I do not have endocrine.They have not given me insulin for the moment (I am only with Dapaglifocina, a glucodiuretic), although I do not think that October without insulin passes since the fasting values ​​are always above 100, which is what the endocrine told me (theday that better 110, I have reached 136).The fact is that I can not afford my pecks, at least those that I am used to.

What do you eat in these cases?I were most of the time raw almonds or peanuts, I once gave myself the whim of some gominate or worms ... but now I dare.

Thanks for the help!

cgs's profile photo
cgs
07/17/2019 7:01 p.m.

Diagnosticada de DM en enero de 2019, con tres generaciones (yo sería la cuarta) de diabéticos tipo 1 en la familia
En principio DM2 por resistencia a la insulina asociada a SOP (sin tener en cuenta los antecedentes familiares)
De momento, solo con Forxiga y Rybelsus (7mg) por la mañana