{'en': 'Free freestyle patch is taken ... What to do?Has Abbott lowered quality?', 'es': 'Se despega el parche FreeStyle Libre... ¿Que hacer? ¿Abbott ha bajado la calidad?'} Image

Free freestyle patch is taken ... What to do?Has Abbott lowered quality?

DiabetesForo's profile photo   06/16/2022 8:26 p.m.

Hello good,

I have been using the free for 5 years and they never took off in 2 months, 3 patches were already taken off, it must be that the quality is going down, someone could inform me that you can get on the patch so that it does not take off, I think they sold some apostitesIn the pharmacy but I don't know what they are called and if they are fine

Thank you!

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
06/16/2022 8:26 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

You can put on trimmed physio tape, it's what I wear.Now I bought transparent patches at Aliexpress and they have also done well.What I don't like is that the sensor looks like dirty when transparent.I have also bought other meat color and I will try it now that I have to change the sensor.
Anyway, call Abbot to replace them, it happened to me once and they sent me another.

isabelbota's profile photo
isabelbota
06/16/2022 10:39 p.m.

DM 2 con páncreas agotado desde diciembre 2020. 51 años entonces.
HG diciembre 2020: 15.9. Última HG: julio 2024 5.8
Abasaglar 9 unidades. Metformina, 1000/0/1000. Humalog junior: 2 unid en desayuno y luego en función de lo que coma.

Kinesiological tape, I buy it in Amazon by rolls that last a lot and you cut them from the.

meginer's profile photo
meginer
06/16/2022 11:03 p.m.

thanks for the information

DiabetesForo
06/17/2022 12:04 p.m.

I understand that it does not bite you on the skin or anything like that ??I tried a tape on one occasion and at 3 hours the skin chopped

DiabetesForo
06/17/2022 12:06 p.m.

They may take away more in summer for sweat

Rogerix's profile photo
Rogerix
06/17/2022 1:21 p.m.

antonimar said: