{'en': 'Frigorific insulin', 'es': 'Insulina en frigorífico'} Image

Frigorific insulin

_Tacker_'s profile photo   08/03/2022 4:28 p.m.

Hello good,

As a cooling technician I do not stop investigating, and as I have wireless temperature registrars the last occurrence has been to put them in four insulin boxes in the fridge.They are the size of a ball.

I put in the fridge a box in the middle zone door, another in the lower interior, another in the middle zone and another in high zone.

After two weeks the values ​​had been somewhat different from what was expected, because the door has reached temperatures that could be the case that insulin deteriorated by the changes, of the four degrees at 31, that of the upper partHe has been from five to 15, that of the middle part was from three to eight, and that of the lower part of minus three to twelve.Being a no Frost with a few years I expected more stability.

The conclusion after about two thousand readings is clear, save the insulin box in a refrigerator box in the middle zone and to the opposite side by which the refrigerator opens.

If you open on the right to the left, the box is because the most constant temperature is maintained by not giving the air currents when acting on the door.That many leave her open for a while while we think we look at etc ...

The box that used is a transparent plastic with handle for frigos, the height of the insulin box and the width of three insulin boxes.

I hope it serves you.

P. D. By the way, I wore a fast pen in my bag and another had it in a kitchen furniture, and with the heat wave they both broke down, having to click more than double the usual.

_Tacker_'s profile photo
_Tacker_
08/03/2022 4:28 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Well, for 20 years I have never had any problems with insulin and I do it according to your study just the other way around.