{'en': 'Pain when clicking', 'es': 'Dolor al pincharse'} Image

Pain when clicking

mkthyl's profile photo   05/04/2023 7:25 p.m.

Good afternoon,

Do you hurt the punctures of insulin?

I have been clicking for two months and I have recently hurts me not only the puncture itself but the 10 seconds that I endure until the button releases.

At first I did not notice so much discomfort.

I usually click on both arms and both thighs, in the stomach it is where I carry it worse and where it hurts the most.

I have come to think that heat could influence but I understood that insulin hurt when it was cold.

Any advice to do that time more pleasant?

Thank you so much!

mkthyl's profile photo
mkthyl
05/04/2023 7:25 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

mkthyl said:
good afternoon, do you hurt the punctures of insulin?I have been clicking for two months and I have recently hurts me not only the puncture itself but the 10 seconds that I endure until the button releases.At first I did not notice so much discomfort.I usually click on both arms and both thighs, in the stomach it is where I carry it worse and where it hurts the most.I have come to think that heat could influence but I understood that insulin hurt when it was cold.Any advice to do that time something more pleasant?Thank you very much

Do you change the needle frequently?

diabestico's profile photo
diabestico
05/04/2023 11:10 p.m.

@Diabestic, better to have insulin at room temperature and slow in the buttock, it hurts less.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
05/04/2023 11:29 p.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

regina said:
@diabetic, better have insulin at room temperature and slow in the buttock, hurts less.