{'en': 'Do I have prediabetes?', 'es': '¿Tengo Prediabetes?'} Image

Do I have prediabetes?

Ludopatron's profile photo   02/09/2024 11:28 a.m.

Hello good morning!I've been reading you for a while and I have learned a lot.I would like to expose my situation.

I am 35 years old.For a month, I am experiencing hypoglycemia and I don't know where they come from.

I am a athlete and I have been 4 months without going to the gym, in addition to eating very bad (much sweet), until last week I returned to the gym and put the batteries again.

First of all, I want to clarify that I am not obese.I have a lot of muscle mass since I have been training and doing sports for many years, but I have lowered my guard.

Hypoglycemia occur to me, for example, when a simple carbohydrate consumes.My glucose level rises to 180/200 and then goes down quickly (now consume all integral, minimum 70%).

It happened to milk and also after taking 3 hours without eating.Yesterday and today, when I woke up in the morning, I was 67 and 70 in the glucometer, respectively (it is not hip, but almost).

In addition, if I spend a little taking honey to get out of hypoglycemia, my glucose level rises a lot and then hits the downturn.

They made me an abdominal ultrasound and the liver, the pancreas, etc., are fine.

Is this prediabetes?

It sounds that the pancreas excretes too much insulin by having too much blood sugar, correct?

I had never had these symptoms.I have an appointment with the endocrine on March 11.

Thank you!

Ludopatron's profile photo
Ludopatron
02/09/2024 11:28 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

If sugar goes up to 200, you are diabetic.Can we put many labels, but we lack information?
You don't say any medication, but you have a glucometer.
You may be starting a type II.But is it weird ... Have you told you that pancreas reactivated?

JuanSolo's profile photo
JuanSolo
02/09/2024 4:16 p.m.

juanol said: