Sweeteners

xiquillo71's profile photo   05/06/2010 11:29 a.m.

Hello foros, I have read somewhere that cyclamate is not too recommended, so I decidedLess as I like (I am very sweet toAnother day I get to 6 in my milk and not so.Well I wait for your suggestions, greeting everyone.

xiquillo71's profile photo
xiquillo71
05/06/2010 11:29 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hi, Xiquillo!I am not an expert in sweeteners because the truth is that apart from saccharin (in coffee) we do not use any.Some because they do not sweeten or bitter and others because they do not feel good and also raise blood glucose (polyalcohols).There was a season that we made homemade desserts with fructose, until we realized that the climb was the same as with normal sugar.So now my daughter takes normal desserts, when you feel like it, and all you do is put two more fast units.After all, it is the most natural.
U N Greetings: D

Regina's profile photo
Regina
05/07/2010 12:09 p.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

Hello!I use Stevia and the truth is that with a little sweetener and the flavor it gives is great apart from the fact that it has neither carbohydrates nor calories.For me it is the best sweetener I've tried so far.They send it to me from Latin America but I know that online they also sell what it is not is reliable or not.
All the best.

Ana Poppe's profile photo
Ana Poppe
05/07/2010 4:18 p.m.

Anapp

Look, here I put what he says on the label in case you are interested.

By portion 0.1 g (1/8 teaspoon)
Calories 0.038
Cabohydrates 0.0065
Colesterol 0.0
Calcium, phosphorus, zinc, vitamins, in not considerable quantities.

Organic productFree of Aspartame, sweetening cold and hot liquids, for the preparation of pastries and desserts in general.
Composition: Stevósido, (extracted from the dried Stevia leaves) and fructose.

Ana Poppe's profile photo