{'en': 'Sport in the gym', 'es': 'Deporte en el gimnasio'} Image

Sport in the gym

Davbbit's profile photo   09/13/2024 9:49 p.m.

Hello,

I am David, I am 50 years old and I am diabetic type 1. I was diagnosed 2 weeks ago.I currently have the freestyle because they put it in the hospital, but I still have no appointment with the endocrine.

Yesterday I went to the gym and while I was heating in my elliptical, the meter was whistled and I saw that I was 60.

My question, although it must be very basic (but I am new in this), is:

What do you recommend eating before going to the gym to be able to do complete training?

And how to avoid peaks that go up quickly but also go down very fast?

Maybe I shouldn't go to the gym until the endocrine sees me.

Thank you!

Davbbit's profile photo
Davbbit
09/13/2024 9:49 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

You just started, the insulin that was present at that time have to lower it a bit ...
If you are going to do gym on a daily basis, you should also slow insulin, because by doing sports the body cells open and need less insulin. With what you need less insulin during the following 24 hours.
In the hypo, you can take to start and climb fast, liquids with sugar, juice and then something to maintain, sweet cookies, chocolate ... in moderation.
Trial and error.
You get used to you soon.
Luck

JuanSolo's profile photo
JuanSolo
09/14/2024 8:34 a.m.

davbbit said:
hello.I am type 1 diabetic and it is done 2 weeks.I have Freestyle because they put it in the hospital but I still have no endocrine.
Yesterday I went to the gym and while he was heating by doing elliptics, he whistled and was 60.
My question although it must be very basic (but I am new) is: that you recover that it eats before going to the gym for me to hold an entire training?And without picos that go up but go down very fast?
It does not have to go to the gym even until the endocrine sees me.Thank you