I am new !!= D

Lury's profile photo   10/26/2010 3:46 p.m.

Hi!!
My name is Laura, I am 23 years old and in May I detected the diabetes thanks to an analytics that gave me to make me hehe.I had more than 1 year with problems that my doctor later realized that everything about the same ... diabetes.My treatment for now is Lantus at noon and also taken metformin, half a pill in each meal.
I have registered in this forum to meet people and exchange doubts, since I am still a rookie on this subject hehe.:)

Lury's profile photo
Lury
10/26/2010 3:46 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hi Laura

Welcome to the forum

Lantus+metformin?: Shock:

You are type 1, right?I suppose it for your age ... Metformin is of no use to type 1 (except for obesity issues).
With 23 years it is not usual to see people with type 2 diabetes ...
So unless you are lada (and the metformin would not serve you)
Your treatment is strange.

I am sorry to answer you skeptically, but your treatment leaves me overwhelmed.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
10/26/2010 4:22 p.m.

Hello :)
Well, tell you, I don't understand your treatment either.

jonar200's profile photo
jonar200
10/26/2010 5:20 p.m.

Hello, Lury, welcome.

Has that treatment been put by your GP?If so, ask for an appointment with an endocrine.You need to know what type of diabetes you have and that they put the proper treatment.
I am also surprised that, with 23 years they already treat you as type 2, when the frequent thing is to be type 1.

You tell us.

Health

DiabetesForo
10/26/2010 6:03 p.m.

Hi Lury !!!I have 24 and dco since May! Pro if it is a type 1 and I am alone with insulin !!Anything you need here we are !!!
Tell us about your tto and that !!

Bylma's profile photo
Bylma
10/26/2010 6:42 p.m.

Debut 2010,Tipo I.Apidra+Lantus. Glico 7,3% :(

Welcome Lury !!!
Let's see if you can clarify what guy you are.
Greetings.

Velia's profile photo
Velia
10/27/2010 5:03 a.m.