Question about two foods

onecom's profile photo   11/19/2011 7:25 p.m.

Hello, I am new in this and how things are discovered because I have tried two foods that make this get better.

Specifically, they are rye bread and comprehensive spelled flour can you eat these kinds of things passing or do you have to have moderation?.

I say it because I was a crazy white bread and now by obligation I go to Centeno's and with the comprehensive spelled flour I found Croisants, Napolitanas, many kinds of sweets but without light sugar this and also found a base of pizzas.

I am of type 2 and I have half a daily pills for now.

Any comments helps.

Greetings; OneCom

onecom's profile photo
onecom
11/19/2011 7:25 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Very basically:
Everything that runs, nothing or flies are proteins, that is, fish or meats.
Everything that is born from Earth + milk is carbohydrates.

Carbohydrates are assimilated by the body and become glucose, which makes the muscles work.
Excessive protein consumption leads the body to store proteins in the form of glucose.In themselves they do not raise blood glucose.

The ideal is to consume both types of foods in the amounts that agree to each one.

To your question, rye and any flour will raise blood glucose ... against more we will raise blood glucose.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
11/20/2011 2:49 a.m.

You also have to be careful with foods labeled as "sugar without diabetic", many of them are rich in fat and potingues that make flavor enhance ...
As for carbohydrates, better of slow absorption than quickly and as Owash says, in the appropriate amounts ...

Velia's profile photo
Velia
11/20/2011 6:14 a.m.

De los buenos tiempos, siempre quiero más...
Mamá de Ángela, ¡16 añitos, fiera!. Debut: octubre de 2003.
Bomba insulina Medtronic Paradigm Veo desde junio 2005
Última hemo 6.1