Greetings to all

Pepesan's profile photo   11/09/2011 12:37 p.m.

Hello.I am new in the forum, and practically new in diabetes.
I am 40 years old, I am a lawyer and I was diagnosed almost 2 years ago.Since then, diet and exercise, until a few months ago I started taking metformin pills.I have passed through 2 doctors and lost 20 kilos (from 71 to 51, for a height of 1.64).Now I find that my current doctor does not set me a concrete diet or a dose of pill, so I have decided to change a good endocrine that they have recommended.The problem with my previous doctors is that they did not clearly tell me the amounts that I had to eat of each thing, nor the exercises, but that I have been learning from here and there, and from a brother that I have, which is DM type 1For more than 30 years and teaching me things.
I am looking forward to stabilizing and regulating my illness as best I can.After my "honeymoon" phase I hope that from now on I can enjoy everything possible from life without having to live for the DM, but to live with it.
My hobbies ... I love reading, I play the guitar, but I don't always find as many moments as I would like to do it.I have had very good glycems at the beginning, but little by little they have deteriorated, and now I am going through a not very good time.As for the exercise ... I am every day in my work and for simple pleasure, I am somewhat on the static bike when it is wrong time and there, I am a Japanese martial arts professor twice a week, although I had to leave the practicemore intense and do something much more moderate.It has also helped me a lot to practice Taichi and Chikung, especially to avoid anxiety to eat and the logical concern produced by rejection of the disease.
Greetings to everyone and I hope to learn a lot from you, and help you how little I can.

Pepesan's profile photo
Pepesan
11/09/2011 12:37 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Welcome to the forum