I need help, please help me

naiara's profile photo   11/24/2010 6:10 p.m.

Hello everyone, I am 24 years old, I am new to this I got type 1 diabetes 5 months ago and I am carrying it very badly, I'm very afraid that something happens to me.And although everyone tells me that I have a normal life I cannot try but I can not be as if I was blocked.I no longer go out for fear that I am afraid of staying at home alone I get very nervous and with a lotI can and little by little I am closing myself I do not leave the house I do not know with my friends, I am afraid to go to dinner alone ... I don't know if anyone passed through what I am happening ... if someone can help me I will appreciate itI don't know anymore I can do

naiara's profile photo
naiara
11/24/2010 6:10 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello, welcome to the forum.Of course, it is not that you can, you must lead a normal life.If you are afraid of hypoglycemia, get controls to see how you are going, learn to identify hypoglycemia (tremors, sweat, hunger, headache, dizziness), teach your friends/classmates to identify hypoglycemia and know what they have to do andAbove all, fear expires, it seems that no but in case of hypoglycemia, knowing how to recognize it in time, maintain control over yourself and keep your head lucid as far as possible is what can make a difference between knowing how to react and overcomeHypoglycemia or be paralyzed and others have to give you a hand because you are not able.
I recommend that you notice in an association of diabetics and attending their talks, staying ... You will see how you are gradually doing with control and in a few months you will laugh at your fears of the beginning and make a totally normal life.

martagsc's profile photo
martagsc
11/24/2010 7:26 p.m.

Hi Naiara,
You have to try to make a normal life, having diabetes does not take away from doing things, you can lead a completely normal life although with some limitations