Lada diabetes ??confused

Anitaz's profile photo   09/12/2015 10:40 p.m.

Can you have lada diabetes with negative antibodies?Those antibodies gave negative although asthma antibodies (anti -smooth muscle) were positive ... Does anyone know what that means?
At the moment I continue with normal laboratory glycems, the last one on an empty stomach was 79

Anitaz's profile photo
Anitaz
09/12/2015 10:40 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Well, I can't help you much, just tell you what I remember when I studied.Smooth antimustand antibodies are used for diagnosis of autoimmune liver diseases.I don't know much more.Diabetics 1 or Lada are more likely to develop other autoimmune diseases, especially endocrine (thyroid), and perhaps that is why the antibodies against smooth muscle have asked you, in this case because your doctor would suspect some liver alteration.I don't know, I'm not a doctor and I'm sorry I can tell you anymore.

xorxie's profile photo
xorxie
09/13/2015 10:30 a.m.

I leave another part of the book on this subject:

Diabetes Autoimmune latent of the adult, lada.Also called Diabetes 1.5.It is a type of diabetes autoimmune slowly progressive "that could initially be handled with oral hypoglycemic agents before requiring insulin." 2 This variant appears in adults whose age fluctuates between 20 and 40 years, who generally are usually diagnosed with type 2 diabetes,although in reality it is a type of diabetes mellitus with autoimmune characters similar to type 1 diabetes mellitus. It is estimated that between 6% and 50% of people diagnosed with type 2 diabetes could have lada.

I also leave a very interesting link:

Link

Monica_LTD's profile photo
Monica_LTD
09/13/2015 9:17 p.m.

www.latiendadeladiabetes.com
info.latiendadeladiabetes@gmail.com

El Libro Blanco de la Diabetes
La diabetes contada por diabéticos