{'en': 'How many insulin units do you prick?', 'es': 'Cuantas unidades de insulina os pinchais?'} Image

How many insulin units do you prick?

afafita2's profile photo   11/08/2014 2:20 p.m.

Hello!

I wanted to know how many units you click to compare a little, I am new in this, but I imagine that each person is different.

I am Type 1 diabetic, and I punctuate the fast with the three meals 6U-8U-8U- and the slow in the morning 24U.

And another question, clicking a lot of insulin does other damage to you?Is it bad?

Thank you so much.

afafita2's profile photo
afafita2
11/08/2014 2:20 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Because that is almost my daughter's pattern. Look my signature.
The amount of insulin varies for each person. The adequate dose is the one that maintains good control, and sometimes it has to vary it to adjust it to the glycemia.
Greetings!

Regina's profile photo
Regina
11/08/2014 7:54 p.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

30 slowly in the morning and vary Joves from meals.In general 2 or 4 fast.As they say, the valid amount is what controls your glycemia.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
11/12/2014 8:25 a.m.

Hello AFAFITA2 !!I carry with diabetes 3 years ago and it varies the thing, now I put 20 slowly at night and 5-10-9 more or less is that it is according to what you eat, I started with honeymoon and put me very little,And little by little I have been adjusting it.
Greetings!!

Leonorh's profile photo
Leonorh
11/17/2014 7:20 a.m.

Hello!
I take from the 80s with diabetes (do not imagine so old, that I see you) and I put 18 of Lantus at night, 5 at breakfast, 8 at food and 5 at Humalog's dinner.All this compensates with a minimum hour of exercise 4 days a week.

The need for insulin varies by many factors, I notice that in summer I need less insulin than in winter.

Sarita83's profile photo
Sarita83