New and with doubts about the Lantus

DiabetesForo's profile photo   08/25/2015 11:56 a.m.

Hi, I'm new and I want to introduce myself. 4 weeks I got very bad and the analysis gave 400 glucose diabetes diabetes.I have many doubts and questions and I am also new in this to get on the Internet and I don't know if this I write will come out.Thanks to all those who are. My asks is that they put me pills in the morning and afternoon and Lantus at night and I always give the measures very low even after eating never step of 150 and I am always almost hicc up.I could download my dose of Lantus ??? is what a month is missing for my next endocrine event.Thank you.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
08/25/2015 11:56 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello Aliciaalicia and welcome to this world !!!!I am also a rookie in all this, my daughter was diagnosed not yet three months, and I don't know if I can help you a lot ... but here there are people who are an expert in all this.
My daughter also gets Lantus at night and at the moment we reduced doses when several days followed below 90. In the case of hypos after eating, in our case it is because of rapid insulin and we lower doses at meals,In your case, being with pills I do not know if it will be the same ............. but you do not pay much attention to me, hope that surely someone soon helps you.

RocioLlinares's profile photo
RocioLlinares
08/25/2015 12:16 p.m.

Mamá de María. 15 años. Diagnósticada 05/06/2015
Humalog
Tresiba
@RocioLlinares
Última hemo 6,1

Alicia, if it is as Rocio says, if you are almost always low, you will have to lower a lantus from one in a unit until you wake up well.
If at the meals it went over 180, then you would need quickly at meals.
With those glucose of 400, it is likely that you are type1, it is important to diagnose you well and that they put the correct treatment.
Welcome!

Regina's profile photo
Regina
08/25/2015 2:06 p.m.