Free Freestyle in children under 4 years

mariah14's profile photo   04/27/2016 12:22 p.m.

Hello! I am Maria and I am quite new in this world (I showed up recently in the forum)
My daughter of 2 and a half years we tried yesterday the free freestyle (she gave us one of test her endocrine) and we had to remove it because I bleed and said that the dolia, in addition it did not stick it well ... so I did not knowIf you try again, put it on a toilet or leave it for later.
Anyone with some similar experience or what can you advise me?
Thank you, a greeting to everyone

mariah14's profile photo
mariah14
04/27/2016 12:22 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Ah we were also thinking of putting it for insulin a Medtronic Canula, but being similar to this (a needle that is inserted) gives me something ... do you know if the insufflon is better when I am inserted in another way?

mariah14's profile photo
mariah14
04/27/2016 12:26 p.m.

Hi @Mariah14.We have been using it for our 3 years old for a few months.The change is a bit traumatic because of the stress that creates it more than for the damage (it really does not hurt).He complains that the principle tiva but does not last a minute.He is immediately distracted by something.I was also asking to place it correctly and it is better with dry skin, safely tighten the applicator and contract a few seconds before stretching.You can have some blood through the needle but you will not see it ... it is doing very well to see the speed of the descents and for the night control.

mogi's profile photo
mogi
04/27/2016 2:23 p.m.