Having diabetes means having a bad immune system?

Andresito's profile photo   06/12/2016 9:10 p.m.

It was always said that having diabetes means having an immune system not as good as non -diabetic and even that we will be more likely to have auto immune diseases but some also say that diabetes has to do with a gene in which theCeliacía and a disease that I don't remember what it is.How true is this that the immune system of the diabetic is worse than that of a non -diabetic person?

Andresito's profile photo
Andresito
06/12/2016 9:10 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

No idea.
They put us in risk groups but I do not see the need to vaccinate myself against the flu, for example, if I have never done it before.

In my case, my immune system is spectacular compared to what I had before debuting when neutropenia detected although I never got sick of anything, I have never had flu for example.So I don't see the relationship much although there are studies that say them.

Ruthbia's profile photo
Ruthbia
06/13/2016 4:12 p.m.

Lada enero 2015.
Uso Toujeo y Novorapid.

There are autoimmune diseases that are related, but genetic studies are not yet so developed yet to predict it.Within genes there may be many variations.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
06/13/2016 4:21 p.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

I think the problem is not that we have a bad immune system, I personally have a hard time getting sick.
The problem is that our own immune system attacks us the beta cells of the pancreas and leaves us without them.
But in front of external agents our immune system protects us.

Marga_rita's profile photo
Marga_rita
06/15/2016 12:34 a.m.

Well, my body seems to say "autoimmune diseases, come to me" :(