{'en': 'Glucose menstruation and mismatch', 'es': 'Menstruacion y desajuste de glucosa'} Image

Glucose menstruation and mismatch

Veronica14's profile photo   12/09/2015 8:47 p.m.

As you know, I am relatively new in this, but in the three menstruations the same is happening to me.
I have read that it is normal for glucose to raise.

The opposite happens to me 4-5 days before,

I get up with a normal measurement, breakfast of every day and at 2 hours I am 85 and going down ... when I normally have 160-180.

I think that these days I am more sensitive to insulin and very little to carbohydrates, since there is no way to rise.

Today it cost me 2 hours to keep it in 75 with Gullon cookies, and since there was no way because I have put a juice for the body, which has happened later you already imagine it, total award ...

If someone can tell me their experience ...

Thank you

Veronica14's profile photo
Veronica14
12/09/2015 8:47 p.m.

DM1 desde el 21/09/2015
NovoRapid y Lantus

@Veronica14 The opposite happens to me, the days before the period I notice enough insulin resistance.Anyway, each body is different, the important thing is that you know how yours works to anticipate.If you already know that these days you tend to be down you can lower the bowling of the meals and be more aware of the downs.

Inday's profile photo
Inday
12/09/2015 8:56 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Yes, today I have put 2 units less at breakfast and food.
Before eating 131, after eating 132, at the time I was already in 90 and going down .... what despair!

Veronica14
12/09/2015 9 p.m.

DM1 desde el 21/09/2015
NovoRapid y Lantus

@Veronica14 It happens to me as to Inday, the week of before and the days of ovulation shoots me, I have more insulin resistance.Basal increase and meal bolus.
The rule days and even a few days later, and I have another lower basal dose.

GemaTer's profile photo
GemaTer
12/09/2015 11:36 p.m.

Conviviendo con la diabetes desde 1986