Help .... how to correct?

DiabetesForo's profile photo   01/17/2016 6:17 p.m.

After eating at two hours 208 I have put a dose of novorapid and at 10 minutes 206. How long does it take to go down?It is the first time I correct after two hours and I don't know if I did it wrong thanks.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
01/17/2016 6:17 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello,

For now as a rookie I have only corrected a couple of times, but I tell you.Fast insulin begins (theoretically) to take effect at 15 min.So, before that, it will only lower you anything (that's why you comment).From 15 min begins to act and the maximum action peak, at least to me, it appears between 1h or 1h 30 and from 2 hours and something the effect begins to disappear.In quantity, I would say that you have done well start with a dose, to see how much it goes down, but that, look at the time and two hours and you will see as if it has done effect.

davidT1's profile photo
davidT1
01/17/2016 6:28 p.m.

DM1 desde 2015
Lantus 10 (a las 14:00h)
Novorapid 2-4-2
HbA1c 5.3
----------------------
DM3 por partida doble

@Aliciaalicia does not depend only on the time late in making action but on the type of HC that you have taken in food, it is not the same as you have taken paella as a roast for example.You may see that it does not get off but that does not mean that you have not made insulin action but that if you do not get it more.
In a pen you also have to know that a unit is little and to know that 1 you are really injected you must wear a new needle and have taken insulin through the needle so that that unit is not part of the needle.
The issue of how much you lower you per insulin unit you have to do several tests.Help it go down that figure going for a good time.

jconegar's profile photo
jconegar
01/17/2016 7:09 p.m.

Miembro del equipo moderador del foro.

Ultima prueba realizada:
Maratón San Petesrburgo (Rusia)