Yesterday they told me that I have diabetes.25 year old girl.

G1992's profile photo   12/17/2016 3:14 p.m.

Hello, I am a 25 -year -old girl and they just told me that I have diabetes.I have no symptoms absolutely, I find myself perfectly, but in a routine analysis I got a basal glucose of 115. I am a nurse, so I already knew that it was not very normal, so they repeated it to me with an antibody and gly.IA2 +, GAD + and GLICADA of 6.7.Apart from this, I am asthmatic (yes, I am a chrome) and for some time I have been taking an inhaled glucocorticoid.Dr.He told me that it could be that and that I tried to leave it.A month later, I have repeated the analysis and 6.8 gly and increasing antibodies.I remain completely asymptomatic.
My only symptoms are hypoglycemia 3 or 4 hours after breakfast (and also generously) of 50-70 mg/dl (for the moment I still do not do any treatment so I do not understand why I make hypos if in theory I am diabetics) that alwaysIt has always happened for many years;I dizzy, my legs and hands tremble and I have to eat something sweet and at 5-10 minutes I am great.The rest of the day my glycemia oscillate between 90 and 140 before meals and two hours after eating 140-180 and even according to what eates over 200. On occasion I have measured it and I have been 300 a while a whileof some copious food, and I am great.

Next week Porfin I have a visit with the endocrine to tell me what is happening to me, but I wanted to know if there is someone who has gone through this same incomprehensible situation.

PS: If it were not for the presence of antibodies, I would think that I have anything else, but the presence of these antibodies only guides me to the diagnosis of type 1 diabetes ... probably lada since it has not been suddenly presented.

all the best.

G1992's profile photo
G1992
12/17/2016 3:14 p.m.

Dm1. Glicada 6,6
Free + 14 ui Tresiba + rapida segun CH
Enfermera