{'en': "Why can't a diabetic be a military?", 'es': '¿Porque un diabetico no puede ser militar??'} Image

Why can't a diabetic be a military?

Juan_miguel1's profile photo   03/09/2016 10:39 p.m.

Why do they look at us as if we were disabled that we could not exercise?

Before diabetes my aspirations was to be a soldier and it was for the only thing I studied, struggled and it was the only thing I liked and I still like it ..

What do I have that a person can not do without diabetes if I control the sugar quite well?

Thank you!

Juan_miguel1's profile photo
Juan_miguel1
03/09/2016 10:39 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

In all oppositions with physical tests, we are banned.
And if anyone has recognized disability, it is not worth it since in oppositions with physical tests, places are not reserved.

Neither police, nor civil guard, nor firefighter ...
In the medical exclusions table of the calls comes very clear diabetes.

The rulers will never move a finger and the only way to change is to reject you in recognition with everything else approved, go to the Supreme Court and win it.
Thing that is very difficult for generalized opinion about this disease.

Motherly when this is discussed in the forum some that are type1 and do not know how to control their disease they say horrified that as a police officer is going to be, which is crazy.

What I think and recommend you already know.A glucose between 70 and 90 on an empty stomach, and without spending throughout the night of 100 so that there is no glucose in urine.
They do not make glycosylated or peptide C if you do not give the song, confirmed because I have had access to the recognition contracts.

That this disease does not take away your dream to anyone.

Artorias's profile photo
Artorias
03/09/2016 10:58 p.m.

artories said:
in all oppositions with physical tests, we are vetoed.