Hello!!I'm new and I find out that I have diabetes

RCTP78's profile photo   06/29/2017 8:50 p.m.

Hello everyone!!My name is Christian, I am 38 years old, and recently (a week and a half approx) I find out that I have diabetes.

I am also new in all the information regarding diabetes, I am informing me and I am quite lost.

I made a pueba to measure my glucose in a clinic near my house and came out 167 of glucose, since it was high I am attending to an endocrinologist, she has prescribed the metformin pill 850 mg, 2 times a day ahead of lunchAnd another after dinner, apart from the diet, he told me to do some analysis and this are the results.
(These results were done in fasting)

Glucose 90 mg/dl
Oxalacetic transaminase 21.5 U/L
Piruvica transaminase 27.0 U/L
Triglycerids 125 mg/dl
HDL cholesterol 35 mg/dl
LDL Cholesterol 142.8 mg/dl
glycosylated hemoglobin 11.6 %

I have an appointment in the first days of the next week, where I will explain the results but I have already been investigating on my own and found this great very informative forum by the way.

I have seen that glycosylated hemoglobin is too high 11.6 %, how can I download it?Will it be enough for me only with the pills that the doctor prescribes me?Am I really in a very critical situation?

My data, as a report I am 38 years old, I am 1.71m and I am weighing 69 kilos 3 months ago weighed 87 kilos but decided to lower it drinking enough water and gave results.

As additional fact, I tell you that I have abused analgesic pills and to a lesser extent for infection this product of dental problems.(my teeth hurt)

Thanks for your time !!

RCTP78's profile photo
RCTP78
06/29/2017 8:50 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Welcome RCTP78.
Hemoglobin will go down according to you have the glucose day by day more controlled

Maria elena's profile photo
Maria elena
06/29/2017 9:56 p.m.