Type 1 diabetes with 18 years

Imaanbt's profile photo   08/02/2016 11:04 p.m.

Hello!I am new in this, because just 2 weeks ago I debuted.I had no idea that it was diabetic, moreover, nobody in my family is.I felt a lot of tiredness, an excessive thirst and went to the bathroom every two by three.
So a friend looked at my glucose without imagining that I would find values ​​of 478mg/dl ... I spent a infernal night in the emergency room while the ketones lowered me, and now I haveGlucose between 200 and 300 and this worries me, does anyone else in a similar situation?What do you recommend to take it better?

Thank you!& lt; 3

Imaanbt's profile photo
Imaanbt
08/02/2016 11:04 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@Imaanbt That is normal until you adjust the pattern of the appropriate dose of both basal and quickly, it is normal that at first it is a bit destabilized, they need days to see if a pattern is correct or not.Much encouragement and patience

LuVi's profile photo
LuVi
08/02/2016 11:27 p.m.

DMT1 desde los 12 años (1991)
hbA1c= 5,4

Humalog y Toujeo (mayo 2017)
Humalog y Tresiba (mayo 2016 hasta mayo 2017)
humalog y NPH (desde inicio hasta mayo de 2016)

Are you already at home?They usually enter a few days until they put the proper guideline of insulin, although you then have to readjust at home, but the educator has to do with you and explain everything before leaving the hospital.
Welcome to the forum, it will be very good for all the doubts you have!

Regina's profile photo
Regina
08/03/2016 4:29 a.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20