We are Luis, Noa's father, wanting to learn and share

siulgonzalez's profile photo   10/25/2017 4:48 p.m.

Good afternoon, companions.
After what looked like a stomach virus that did not improve, I had to enter my 9 -year -old daughter Noa at the UVI of Ramón y Cajal.After the (tremendous) scare and returning to normal I enroll in the forum to learn and help if I can.
I am reading a lot.There is a lot of information, sometimes too much or little structured for parents or teachers that we start in this.
Although I am an apprentice in this, I have made a PPT to help explain basic things to teachers, grandparents, etc.If someone wants it, I am at your disposal.I also hope to participate in the forum.

siulgonzalez's profile photo
siulgonzalez
10/25/2017 4:48 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Welcome @"Siulgonzalez" They also told me that it was a gastroenteritis and turned out to be diabetes.Here you will find many fathers and mothers in your situation.

All the best!

nigiri's profile photo
nigiri
10/25/2017 5:11 p.m.

DM1 desde 1990 - Fiasp y Toujeo - HG: 6,1

Hello!I am a 5 -year -old Mamas, and the illusion that is an urinary infection is over when the diagnosis of diabetes was confirmed.In this forum they will feel very accompanied, ask what they need and share what they feel, that we are all here, in one way or another on the same way!

Dani Se's profile photo
Dani Se
10/25/2017 6:38 p.m.

Soy DANIELA, mamà de Tomás de 8 años. Con tresiba 9u y lispro en comidas desde mayo 2017 . Iport y free+miao miao2 con xdrip y nigthscout .
Argentina

Well, less bad than I decided to take it, if I wait a little more, I would have entered into a diabetic coma.
I think that parents should be better informed about how recognize the symptoms even if we have no history or risk factors, as well as vaccines or other health issues.