{'en': 'My experience with diabetes', 'es': 'Mi experiencia con la diabetes'} Image

My experience with diabetes

lmc's profile photo   12/22/2017 4:17 a.m.

Hello everyone,

I am new in the 49 -year forum and diagnosed with diabetes 4 months ago .... I arrive with the doctor with glucose in 253 mg/dl and triglycerides in 491 mg/dl, I send me a diet medicine (2 Metformin 850, 1 GLIBENCLAMIDE5mg 2 Benzafibrate) I started to diet and take what they prescribed me ... but I asked for the opinion of another doctor and for this I had dropped 2 kg of weight, the new doctor suspended me the benzafibrate and glibenclamide in halfMy diet with my wife's valuable help, but I had down to 50 mg/dl to which I went with the doctor again.

And the glibenclamide, my wife and I very happy with the respondents suspended ... In my next visit to the doctor, take blood tests with:
Glucose at 95 mg/dl
Triglycerides 199 mg/dl
Glycosylated hemoglobin 5.8

With these results the doctor prescribed me nothing but 1/2 metformin pill .... But this does not end here, to my next visit with the doctor given the results I carry of my glucelometer suspended my metformin and right now I go to 2Months without medication and regularly check glucose only with diet ..... my last blood test (Dec 8/2017)

HBA1C --- 5.9
Fasting glucose ---- 99 mg/dl
Triglycerides ---- 108

And today (Dec. 21/2017) I took the glucose on an empty stomach and gave me 95 mg/dl

I have lowered 9 kg I still diet

That is my experience with diabetes

Greetings to all!

lmc's profile photo
lmc
12/22/2017 4:17 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@Imc, good day.I congratulate you for your efforts and to share your experience that can serve the diabetics 2 that read us, who know that with a good diet, in many cases they can better control diabetes.Do not forget that you have to exercise.Greetings.

solaria's profile photo
solaria
12/22/2017 11:20 a.m.