{'en': 'Pilar, from Buenos Aires and Diabetics 35 years ago', 'es': 'Pilar, de Buenos Aires y diabética hace 35 años'} Image

Pilar, from Buenos Aires and Diabetics 35 years ago

Pilar Vendrell's profile photo   01/02/2018 10:07 p.m.

Hello.

I introduce myself.I am Pilar, I live in Buenos Aires, diabetics 35 years ago, I have 73.

I started with oral medication and added insulin in 95. I was always quite stabilized but with weight problems.While I was never thin, insulin, as anabolic hormone, made me gain twenty kg, which I later went down and climbing with intermittency.

Now I have had some glycemia peaks of about 300 and my diabetologist intends to modify the treatment with Victoza.That's why I got here, I see the subject have dealt.

The rest of my laboratory studies are fine.I still work, I am a psychologist.I do physical activity daily.Fixed bicycle and swimming.

Well, I hope to know you, and be able to exchange concerns and suggestions and also collaborate with your.

Greetings.

Pilar Vendrell's profile photo
Pilar Vendrell
01/02/2018 10:07 p.m.

Pilar V.

Welcome to the forum.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
01/03/2018 12:24 a.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

@Pilar Vendrell, welcome to the forum.

solaria's profile photo
solaria
01/03/2018 12:22 p.m.

Debut 46 â- 2012. DM1. Celiaquía e intolerancia lactosa. Anemia perniciosa.
MiniMed 640g + SmartGuard.

Pilar, welcome to the forum!

Dani Se's profile photo
Dani Se
01/03/2018 2:57 p.m.

Soy DANIELA, mamà de Tomás de 8 años. Con tresiba 9u y lispro en comidas desde mayo 2017 . Iport y free+miao miao2 con xdrip y nigthscout .
Argentina

Thank you all for the welcome!Regina, Solaria and Dani76.