Configure free freestyle reader

EduardoPM's profile photo   02/26/2018 9:39 a.m.

Hello everyone and thanks in advance for sharing your diabetes self -control ... I have been clicking for 30 years and, although there are many advances, I think it can still be done much more ...

I am in the same problem that you have indicated: Abbott has left me hung !!!
I asked for the 4 -sensor package 10 days before my trip to London ... and yesterday (20 days later) I have received the ABBOTT message that have delay in the delivery of the orders and will make them in order of order ...
That is, now I am in London and the sensors will arrive at my house in Madrid with a delay of at least two weeks to the usual ...
Here, as you know, almost everything is more expensive.But a pharmacist can get one or two sensors at a good price (£ 50, + -)
The problem is that here in England the free freestyle sensors go in mmol/l
That is, probably my "Spanish" reader will not be worth the new "English" sensor ... and my phone does not have NFC (that is, it does not admit the FreeLink application)

Please, do anyone know if the free reader can be configured to read in MMOL when I put the "English" free sensor here?

P.S.Here, the free "English" reader is sold separately: it costs £ 67

Does anyone know how to give me a solution?THANKS A LOT

EduardoPM's profile photo
EduardoPM
02/26/2018 9:39 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Yeah.You can put it em mg/dl in glucometer configuration.
There is a wheel to the right to the right.There you have it.

Ruthbia's profile photo
Ruthbia
02/26/2018 7:20 p.m.

Lada enero 2015.
Uso Toujeo y Novorapid.

Thank you so much.Ruthbia, there is no wheel or can be changed in the configuration ... It must be something automatic.