I'm new here, I present myself

Noemiau23's profile photo   03/01/2018 12:42 a.m.

Hello, I don't know if many people would read my presentation but well I go.I am type 1 diabetics since I was 5 years old, I turned 6 at the hospital.My family and I learned about the bad ones, which began as an apparent gastroenteritis ended in a diabetic coma.Luckily, here I am to tell it, 17 years of evolution later.The road has not been easy, I had a very bad time in adolescence my hemoglobin began to rise and my values ​​began to get out of control and despite being lucky to have a good diabetological education I have not managed to lower my hemoglobin from 8 so far.Right now I am thinking of putting an insulin bomb but they throw me a lot in my back.

I am a social work student and I am in my last year of career.And since last year I decided that I would centered my career work in type 1 diabetes so I am trying to elaborate an intervention and monitoring model from a psychosocial perspective for patients and families of type 1 diabetes.

And I don't know what else to tell, really.Sorry for the roll but well this is my presentation.

Noemiau23's profile photo
Noemiau23
03/01/2018 12:42 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Welcome!I registered recently too.I have been diabetic type 1 and I'm 24 years old ... so nothing.We only have to fight for ourselves and for the people we have around.

Regarding the bomb, nothing will be told since I am very new to all that.I only know that in the short time I have been here, there are great people.If one day you need to talk or vent, here I am whenever you want!All the best :)

Dixon's profile photo
Dixon
03/01/2018 1:25 a.m.

dixon said:
welcome!I registered recently too.I have been diabetic type 1 and I'm 24 years old ... so nothing.We only have to fight for ourselves and for the people we have around.