{'en': 'Contraceptives and diabetes?', 'es': 'Anticonceptivos y diabetes?'} Image

Contraceptives and diabetes?

Yolanda Castiblanque Figuerola's profile photo   03/23/2017 5:08 p.m.

Hello!!

I wanted to know if you take contraceptive pills and if you have noticed something in your Diabetes DR control.

I've been bleeding for a few months ... a lot ... but I think it's not normal ... and apart from many hypoglycemia.

Thank you in advance.

Greetings!

Yolanda Castiblanque Figuerola's profile photo
Yolanda Castiblanque Figuerola
03/23/2017 5:08 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello, I do not take, but I did read about the use of hormonal contraceptives and are another factor of decompensation in the already complex female hormonal cycles.That is, they can have serious side effects in all women, not only in those who have diabetes.And the degree of the effects already depends on each person in particular or the amount of contraptive hormone and time taken.

There it goes, in case you are interested, a dossier on contraception in this link.On page 29 in concrete talk about research problems associated:
Link

On this page there is also interesting info, with bibliography included: Link

As for personal experiences, they will be as varied as in so many other things.Anyway some partner can tell you something ... :-)
Hugs

imara's profile photo
imara
03/24/2017 9:09 a.m.

G

imara said:
hello, I do not take, but I read about the use of hormonal contraceptives and are another factor of decompensation in the already complex female hormonal cycles.That is, they can have serious side effects in all women, not only in those who have diabetes.And the degree of the effects already depends on each person in particular or the amount of contraptive hormone and time taken.

There it goes, in case you are interested, a dossier on contraception in this link.On page 29 in concrete talk about research problems associated:
Link