Now I am on the other side.

AlOtroLado's profile photo   03/15/2018 6:38 p.m.

Hello!I have been reading you and I feel like introducing myself.
I am 26 years old, recently, I am a nurse, and I have self -diagnosed with diabetes earlier this month, I will tell you how.

I have always been aware that I did not urinate too much, but I didn't drink too much, only to meals and if I was going to take something with friends ... starting from that, I was making me very strange that suddenly I needed to drink every moment,And I did not satisfy my thirst, I needed to go to the bathroom continuously, the most striking thing is that I was urgent to get up during the night and drink as if there were no tomorrow, and urinate too.Well, I was noticing this for a couple of weeks, I needed to wear a bottle of water in my backpack everywhere, and it occurred to me to weigh me: I had gone down, I noticed it, I thought I would be related to fluid retention, since he drank and urinated so much because he would retain less, and that's why he looked better.But he kept thinking about diabetes.In addition, I saw fatal, unemployed, I went to the ophthalmologist "you have nothing, it will be dry eye, get drops", I went to the optics to make me a study "problem of convergence, solution? Rehabilitative therapy, about 600 Euritos".So I told a friend nurse, since I trust her knowledge about Endocrine (not so much in mine, since endocrine and nutrition have never been issues of my liking, much to my despite ...), then sheHe said what he said!that to get out of doubt I would control glymia ..... so a Monday on an fastingA result of 263mg/dl.I started crying.I knew what was coming.I had diabetes.