{'en': 'Tip on whether to use insulin pump, or not?', 'es': 'Consejo sobre si utilizar Bomba de Insulina, o no?'} Image

Tip on whether to use insulin pump, or not?

DiabetesForo's profile photo   04/28/2017 11:37 a.m.

Good, I am new in this I have been in Type1 diabetes for 2 years, I am currently with apridra and lessbetween the rapid and the slow and the corrections about 10 times a day.

When I do some exercise, I get a bit of a mess.

I have read that insulin bombs make life easier and better controlled, but they also have their inconveniences to sleep, go to the beach in summer etc.

One of my endocrine doctors tells me that being well controlled with the free, better not to carry the bomb, another tells me that the bomb that has athlete patients who carry it is better.

Someone could advise me if it is better or worse, advantages and disadvantages.

Thank you.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
04/28/2017 11:37 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello Antonimar, I do not carry a bomb, but clicking 10 times a day seems like a burial.From what I have read the people who carry bomb are delighted but have the inconveniences you have said before.Maybe you should give yourself more time, before deciding, and try, make corrections that would not have needed and cause me a hypo.Then, to lower the high levels instead of getting more insulin you can try to compensate them doing exercise, since it seems that you have ease for them, it is what I do and it is phenomenal, for example a few days ago I was in 220 and I put myselfto run 3/4 of an hour, at the beginning soft and then stronger, and when I finished I was at 110.

runing50's profile photo
runing50
04/28/2017 12:19 p.m.