{'en': 'Change of Levemir to Lantus', 'es': 'Cambio de Levemir a Lantus'} Image

Change of Levemir to Lantus

Estefa's profile photo   09/22/2017 10:06 p.m.

Good to everyone !!How are they?

I tell you, I am new in this diabetes, they discovered it 1 month ago, I am still with some studies, but since my fasting glutemia are more than 300 everything seems to indicate that it is diabetes 1.

From the beginning I started with the insulin Levemir and Apidra, but because of the lack of levem in the room they changed me to Lantus.At this time I am in transition, yesterday I put on the last dose of Levemir and today at 19 I will start with the Lantus (26 units).

The truth is that with Levemir I felt quite well, which makes me angry to have to change for reasons that have nothing to do with my health.Today I was only with Apidra all day and the values ​​did not come out of 200, I wanted them to tell me if they have had similar experiences and how they come with the Lantus that use it, thank you very much, the forum has helped me a lot!

Estefa's profile photo
Estefa
09/22/2017 10:06 p.m.

Diabetes descubierta desde agosto 2017
Lantus 26
Apidra según cantidad de carbohidratos

The lantus is longer than less and will make you better.The toujeo is even better.
You will have to adjust the dose to wake up with good values.If no night hypoglycemia causes you, it will be better to put it in the morning.
Toujeo is a new insulin that is replacing Lantus.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
09/23/2017 12:07 a.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

regina said:
The lantus is of longer duration than to let it be less and will do better.The toujeo is even better.
You will have to adjust the dose to wake up with good values.If no night hypoglycemia causes you, it will be better to put it in the morning.
Toujeo is a new insulin that is replacing Lantus.

First of all, thanks for the help!