{'en': 'Fatigue when running', 'es': 'Fatiga al correr'} Image

Fatigue when running

dvd80's profile photo   08/29/2018 11:38 a.m.

Hello,

I was diagnosed with DM1 a few months ago.I've always run a lot, marathons and stockings.I carry Toujeo 24 at 9:00 p.m. and Novorapid 6-4-5.(9, 14 and 21 h.)

I go running around 20 hours, 60 minutes or so and I almost always find myself without strength shortly after 30 km.

The glucose levels are over 100 200. I am a rookie but I suspect that I am just insulin since the slow one almost 24 h that I took it and the rapid more than 4;And I can't use glycogen.

The feeling is bird.My endocrine does not pay much attention to the subject.

What do you think, should I modify the pattern, put a bolus and eat?

I'm still lost.
Thanks and a hug!

dvd80's profile photo
dvd80
08/29/2018 11:38 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello.
The first thing telling you that it is very difficult to give you some patterns for sport because each one reacts in different ways.
I recommend that when you practice it, you take controls very often to see how you react throughout your practice.
So you can learn what you have to do.
The most normal thing is that throughout the exercise glucose levels lower, so it is always advisable that you take carbohydrates before doing so, a fruit is usually very advisable, but you must do that according to the glucose levels you have.It is advisable that your diabetes educators are giving you guidelines.Diabetes requires a lot of training and more when you practice sports.
Not finding strength during exercise may be due to different causes, in my case when I have that feeling is because I am at low glucose levels.I recommend that when you have that feeling you make a blood glucose, since it may be low, high and it may even be due to other factors that have nothing to do with diabetes.
Having glucose levels between 100-200, do you mean all day or while doing sports?