Omnipod or t Slim x2 ???

ximena2's profile photo   04/06/2019 2:53 a.m.

My endocrine suggests using an insulin bomb, my question is which recommends me from those two?I am new in this disease, I have already cried a lot because it is costing me a lot of work to learn.It is a nightmare for me every time I am going to eat, because I am terror of insulin.

ximena2's profile photo
ximena2
04/06/2019 2:53 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Sorry, it happened to me to tell you that I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes, I am 46 years old, I have always been thin and exercised, that's why I'm so depressed, because I don't understand that I did badly.Although the doctor says he is genetic, my dad and is diabetic.

ximena2's profile photo
ximena2
04/06/2019 2:56 a.m.

The Omnipod bomb is not financed by the S.S., as well as the T Slim X2, which is only funded in some CC.AA. (I do not know which one).
I would recommend the Medtronic insulin bombs.

mamarvazq's profile photo
mamarvazq
04/06/2019 10:48 a.m.

Mamarvazq said:
The Omnipod bomb is not financed by the S.S., as well as the T Slim X2, which is only financed in some CC.AA. (I don't know which one).
I would recommend the Medtronic insulin bombs.

Medtronic's is also out of many competitions in the CCAA.
First we should know if this person is from Spain that if he asks that I smell that it is not.

jconegar's profile photo
jconegar
04/09/2019 1:14 p.m.

Miembro del equipo moderador del foro.

Ultima prueba realizada:
Maratón San Petesrburgo (Rusia)
https://luchojuntoamidiabetes.blogspot.com/2019/07/maraton-san-petersburgo-rusa-42195-mts.html

Prueba deportiva Ruta de las Fortalezas.
http://luchojuntoamidiabetes.blogspot.com/2019/05/ruta-de-las-fortalezas-2019-54700.html

Facebook: Jorge Moto
Usuario Dexcom G6 y microinfusora Tandem T: Slim X2 Basal IQ

Thanks for the information, @jconegar.
@ximena2, are you from Spain?

mamarvazq
04/09/2019 1:39 p.m.