Toujeo insulin

DiegoA's profile photo   04/27/2018 5:51 a.m.

I have been using two insulins for three months.I am well controlled that I have been able to pass some doses of the rapid action.Now, at this precise moment I have glucose in 108, which is good, and I have only injected in the morning.Exercise and balanced diet.My question is as follows.It is almost midnight and I have not injected the toujeo that is the 24 -hour, but with a sugar in 108. Can I ignore it? I am experiencing but I would not like a sugar downturn sleeping.
What do they recommend?Have you had this situation?

DiegoA's profile photo
DiegoA
04/27/2018 5:51 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Obviously basal insulin ??Chico dedicate yourself to something else but not to experiment, it's like killing flies to guns.Before doing experiments with your health without any knowledge, I recommend that first before, you are documented and secondly you document you even correct what was read as accurate.With the Toujeo basal, it gives the circumstance that being a 24 -hour insulin may even last something else, but if you obvious as your good level of 108 will begin to rise like the foam.It raises the exercise of exercise + food control = less insulin, especially the one in the rapid action and you can also reduce the basal unit, but obviate some is a big mistake.In case you still do not know, this disease has no cure and if medicine has not achieved any cure today, experimenting
Without knowledge with your health you will not achieve it and less with such little smart experiments.Experience if, with knowledge and intelligence it is your health that you risk.

LuVi's profile photo
LuVi
04/27/2018 12:23 p.m.

DMT1 desde los 12 años (1991)
hbA1c= 5,4

Humalog y Toujeo (mayo 2017)
Humalog y Tresiba (mayo 2016 hasta mayo 2017)
humalog y NPH (desde inicio hasta mayo de 2016)