{'en': 'Have you ever had bad times with diabetes and then have been fine again?I feel lost!', 'es': '¿Alguna vez han tenido épocas malas con diabetes y luego han vuelto a estar bien? Me siento perdida!'} Image

Have you ever had bad times with diabetes and then have been fine again?I feel lost!

Beatriz10's profile photo   04/06/2018 3:17 p.m.

Very good afternoon!

My name is Beatriz.I have been type 1 diabetic since the age of 7, now with 22 I can say that with more than 16 years of diabetes I have been able to sit a little more.Right now I find myself in a new situation in my life and I am studying and working and I see myself with an average sugar of 200-300 all or almost every day and I am afraid to continue like this.Right now I am looking for help, with endocrine and I am looking for diabetological help.

However, I am always afraid to be in 200-250 or even in times of the day in 300 because I fear that something or future can happen to me.Anxiety has given me since I wanted to remedy this and of course everything is a loop ... when I find myself at times of less stress if I am able to control myself but in times of stress ... Uff and I do not know what to do.

The thing is that I started diabetes with 7 years and with good glycosiladteenager.I want to take care of myself, really, but I feel many times incapable.

Have any of you had decompensations or times of high glycosylated and have been able to lower them?I have not had complications at the moment ...

I feel something lost.I want to have good control ...

Thanks in advance, guys!

And, above all, thank you very much for the forum I have long helps them and help me a lot because I do not know diabetic people and I also learn from their experiences and I feel lost.

Beatriz10's profile photo
Beatriz10
04/06/2018 3:17 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.