Diabetes and cortisone

Ruthbia's profile photo   06/01/2018 8:25 a.m.

Hello everyone
I have to take 15 days cortisona and the doctor told me that a little affected glycemia levels.
I started yesterday.1 pill every 12 hours.

I got up scared 334mg/dl !!!!Since debuting in 2015 I had not seen a 300 in my measures.
The little thing .... anyway ...

Obviously I have to raise the doses of insulins, are any additional advice apart from more insulin and send the Cortisona Paseo?

I have to say that the cortisone has done its effect.I have recovered smell.I've been working for me for 8 years.

Ruthbia's profile photo
Ruthbia
06/01/2018 8:25 a.m.

Lada enero 2015.
Uso Toujeo y Novorapid.

I have never taken cortisone but if they give you those peaks I would correct quickly a couple of days and see what is happening.I see in your firm that you use the free so you can easily see if it goes up to all hours and if so you can increase the slow one.But therefore corrections quickly.It is a roll but good if they are just 15 days it is acceptable.With caution of lowering it one day before leaving the medication you can do well.And even if you are with some lack of control, nothing happens, they will be a few days and then regulate it again.If the medication is coming well, I would not leave it for the lack of control of glucose.

Yessica_A's profile photo
Yessica_A
06/01/2018 9:25 a.m.

DM1 desde 2003 | Toujeo + Humalog | FreeStyle 2 | HbA1c 5.5

@"Yesssica_a" is an impossible mission.I have 11 fast, when I use 3 at breakfast and remain in 245mg/dl;I also put myself more slowly at breakfast to reinforce 4 units (I use 10 night and 2 ud more at noon ... I have the free free orange of how high it is.

I'm going to leave the cortisone ... It is totally incompatible with diabetes.

Ruthbia's profile photo
Ruthbia
06/01/2018 12:21 p.m.

Lada enero 2015.
Uso Toujeo y Novorapid.