{'en': 'Diabetes and stress', 'es': 'Diabetes y estrés'} Image

Diabetes and stress

Canti_ara's profile photo   10/21/2018 10:57 a.m.

Good morning,

I write to see if someone happens to someone.

During the week with the mess of work (I am a teacher) my sugar levels tend to rise and it is difficult to lower them.

I blame stress, because then the weekend arrives and the levels are ideal or even some hypoglycemia as another, with the same insulin units.Anyone who advises me to do?

Because I have tried to climb the toujeo during the week and lower it the weekend, but it does not give time to readjust logically and it is worse because I get more out of control.

Thank you.

Canti_ara's profile photo
Canti_ara
10/21/2018 10:57 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Well that is the problem of many jobs .., maybe with a bomb you can control more.The truth is that it is a job that can become very stressful. Me the doctor prescribed me reassuns, because I get the tension., I am not diabetic, but half orphidal is very good for me.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
10/22/2018 7:31 p.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

@Regina The tranquilizers such as the orfidal (Lorazepam) relax you but I assure you that this relaxation will not make you lower the glucose.You can have the nervous system very relaxed but the adrenaline continues to act and the glucose rising.-

@Canti_ara The only advice is that you adjust breakfast (low or void glycemic index) and insulin to reach the best possible and if stress makes its effect it is less.-

sigsauer's profile photo
sigsauer
10/22/2018 8:03 p.m.

Thanks @regina @sigsauer.The tranquilizers do not work for me to lower the glucose.They only get me more grogui and goes slower hahaha