{'en': 'Help, possible diabetes?', 'es': 'Ayuda, ¿posible diabetes?'} Image

Help, possible diabetes?

CRISDIABETIKA28's profile photo   02/19/2019 4:25 p.m.

Good morning, I am new in all this.

A week ago they sent me to the hospital with 286 glucose and a glycosylated 9, with the presence of ketoacidosis.

They are treating me with metformin chloride and another compound at breakfast and dinner, but I don't know what to do.

It doesn't matter what eats, no matter what.At first or less if it seemed that it was going well, but now not around 200 on an empty stomach.And then I am between 190 and 210 2 hours after food.

I have removed the hydrates and the result is worse.

I am very bad, many gut pains, I go to the bathroom, I have nausea.

And I don't know, I'm very lost, if someone can give me advice.

The same is not very high, I don't know ... I'm very lost.

Thank you!!

CRISDIABETIKA28's profile photo
CRISDIABETIKA28
02/19/2019 4:25 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

He has put a treatment for type 2 diabetes but from what you have, you may have type 1. It is rare with type 2 to reach ketoacidosis unless the pancreas is very bad.It is not normal to have 200, the normal thing is between 70-100 on an empty stomach.For someone with diabetes something higher is accepted but 200 is very high.If you are like that, the rest of the day you will be worse.