Presentation Diabetes Lada

Rapper's profile photo   03/13/2019 5:14 p.m.

Hello,

First, I want to introduce myself;My name is Alex, I am 25 years old and I am a rookie in this diabetes.

Everything "started" (I put it in quotes since I will then explain why) approximately a year ago, when during a blood test within an intense sports program of 1 week, they detected that my fasting glucose level was high(120 and peak).
When they told me (that if not because of the intensity and duration of the sport I was doing, it would have been higher), the world fell on me why my little brother is type 1 diabetic since the age of 18 (now he will turn 22) like this)I feared the worst.

Thus, the first thing I did when I returned home was to ask my head doctor;I brought the results and asked me for date to perform blood and urine analysis.While I was waiting, I took the opportunity to measure my levels with my brother's glucometer, having a bit scattered results: most of the days was between 130 and 150 except a day that I went up to 200. Even so, I knew that my diabetes was differentto my brother's since he didn't have the same symptoms as him.