{'en': 'Cold on feet and legs', 'es': 'Frío en pies y piernas'} Image

Cold on feet and legs

Tyler's profile photo   01/01/2019 7:46 p.m.

Hello everyone,

I have been noticing cold on my legs and feet for a few months, especially in the left leg and foot, more towards the outside of these.

I ended up going to the neurologist, who before asking me for evidence already advanced to me that they would go well (he said he would ask for my tranquility).

They made me a brain magnetic resonance and an electromyogram.Both tests went well, within normal values.So according to this, today I am well of my nerves and I have no neuropathy.

Since I have type 1 diabetes (May 2015), I have become more hypochondriac.I am at a point that happened really badly on a day -to -day basis, everything that happens to me in my body I think is a complication.

If I see blurry, I think I have retinopathy and that I will be blind, if I sleep a leg or notice some tingling, I convince myself that I have neuropathy ...

They told me that I have nothing and that I was calm and relax me.That should have calmed me, but the case is that I still notice these symptoms.I try to convince me that we are in winter and that it is normal, that the tests went well ... but I ended up having terrible psychological crises.

I have no pain, but quite cold and it bothers me.I don't know what to think.I try to believe that everything is in my head, or that it may be due to what work and support more than the other ... but I no longer believe it is a mental issue when I am noticing very real symptoms.

When it happens to me, I start to come down thinking the worst.

My conclusion is that I am suffering from nerves, but that the tests have not yet been able to detect them, but I do begin to have these symptoms that over time can become pain, loss of sensitivity, etc.

What do you think?

A hug and that this year is bearable next to diabetes.

Tyler's profile photo
Tyler
01/01/2019 7:46 p.m.