Diabetes and work

Adrian27's profile photo   07/15/2020 1:24 a.m.

Hello everyone!I am new here and I want to expose my situation, I have type 1 diabetes since the age of 7, now I have 27 and I have always been very well controlled, I notice the descent and everything, it turns out that in my day to day I find myself better with 160-180That for example with 120, when I am in 100 it is like my body wants to start warning that the blood glucose is going down .. I don't know if I explain.So, when I am at work, since I work in the metallurgy sector and physical efforts are usually made, I am operating at a milling machine, and it is of high load, I am usually in 200-250 because I know that due to those effortsPhysical is going to lower glycemia very quickly ... how could I control this glycemia at work?I know it is difficult but I don't want anything serious to happen to me for always being in 180-200, I am not during the whole day or anything but I want to see if you can help.What does it affect in everyday life be in approximately 180 always?My last glycosilada like this was 7.4

Thank you very much!

Adrian27's profile photo
Adrian27
07/15/2020 1:24 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello, welcome!What insulin do you use?
Maybe you get too slow if you get so much.With flat insulins you should not have those descents, so strong.
You could also stay a little lower and take some hydrate or drink something sugary if it goes down a lot.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
07/15/2020 3:34 a.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

adrian27 said: