{'en': 'They just diagnoses my son', 'es': 'Acaban de diagnosticar a mi hijo'} Image

They just diagnoses my son

lruol's profile photo   03/24/2020 12:12 p.m.

Hello good morning,

A week ago my 19 -month -old son was at the ICU for a diabetic debut, you can imagine what it was for me ...

Like all this pillo in the middle of the coronavirus after 7 days they told me that it was better that I was in my house with him and that he left, that in the hospital he was in danger ..... This clear they told me, they told me neitherYou even come to the visits we will do it on the phone.

And so it was every day, 15 days ago I was diagnosed, I have no idea of ​​diabetes I am studying and trying to know more about the subject my son carries the freestyle, he has 4 of Lantus in the morning and then between 2, 2 andmean and three quickly.

Even and there are days that very well but there are days that in the afternoon or after eating it puts 480 ... and suddenly at 3 hours to 68 ... why?

At night they told me to give him right because he is accustomed to his milk bibi so I give him 200g of Bibi denied and after the bibi he puts himself at 250 or so, and so he passes all night between 190 and 230.

I am 27 years old, I am overwhelmed, I am sad to prick him I have panic to make me hypoglycemia, I do not sleep at night passing the sensor ...

Will one day have normal values?

Or is diabetes so unstable?

I do not know what to talk about the subject I only have been with this for 15 days and I am super overwhelmed, I see it completely uncontrolled, the doses are raising but I do not find the logic when it does so high or descent when it is to 80 that according to the doctor it is aNormal value but being so small they tell me to watch a lot when it starts to be at 100.

So one hundred begins to spread my panic, I give half a cookie Maria without sugars and put me to 300 what happens?