Illogical hypoglycemia

AgustiPN's profile photo   10/04/2020 11:54 a.m.

Good morning.
I am a rookie in this diabetes (it was a gift of confinement) and I still do not know how the body responds to certain situations, I will explain the one before yesterday, which seemed completely illogical.
I had to practice a blood extraction for an analysis at noon and, of course, I did not have breakfast.I had the glycemia index to 94, common in me before breakfast.
Once the extraction was practiced I went to a bar and asked for a ham sandwich, a coffee with milk (with saccharin), for dessert a donut and an American coffee (with saccharin).
I thought the logical thing (after bread and donut) is that I had a peak of glycemia and I measured it, to my amazement it turned out to be the other way around, two and a half hours after I had a 52I had a bass bounce.
You can explain it to me, thank you.

AgustiPN's profile photo
AgustiPN
10/04/2020 11:54 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@Agustipn

Do not tell us if you have type 1 or 2 diabetes.

A person with type 1 diabetes after that breakfast would easily be 300.If you are type 2, perhaps the medication is excessive.But it is best to talk to the doctor.But if you are type 1 you would have to have a very severe hypoglycemia so that after that breakfast with Donut!I did not put you in 300.

Greetings and what breakfast envy!

jldiazdel's profile photo
jldiazdel
10/04/2020 2:32 p.m.

DM1 desde Marzo 2018 (53 años). 7-10 unidades basal: Abasaglar (insulina glargina). NovoRapid. Factor 1.0/1.5.
Vivo en Alemania. CarboH total dia 70-80 gr. Deporte Gym todos dias L-V 1h-2 h
HbA1c 5,5% (Abril 2022)
Dexcom G6

jldiazdel said:
@agustipn

Do not tell us if you have type 1 or 2 diabetes.