{'en': 'Matías González Sánchez: "I just missed a game in my life for diabetes"', 'es': 'Matías González Sánchez: "Solo me perdí un partido en mi vida por la diabetes"'} Image

Matías González Sánchez: "I just missed a game in my life for diabetes"

fer's profile photo   10/16/2020 11:46 a.m.

Matías González Sánchez (Murcia, June 2, 1983) belonged to Elpozo in his most golden time.This professor who runs a extracurricular services company has now become a popular corridor that also makes duatlons.

He was only two years in the Murcian club quarry before debuting in the First Division and knowing that it is diabetic.

How were your sports beginnings?
I started at school to play room with friends, but I did not get to play federated until the age of 15.I went to the mountain range, a year later to Elpozo's youth and the next season I debuted in the First Division.

Well, many stages jumped.
I was a neighborhood player.I studied at the Saavedra Fajardo and was swollen to watch room football because I did not miss a match at the Palace or the Prince of Asturias on Saturdays.

How much was in Elpozo?
I debuted with 18 years and I was until 23. My last season was when we won the 2005-2006 League in the final to Polaris Cartagena.After I went to Carnicer and soon I returned and I was in Caravaca, Cartagena and Córdoba.

Was he formed academically while playing?
Yes. I am a teacher and I was one of the first scholarships of the UCAM along with Sergio, the goalkeeper.Now I have a company of events and extracurricular activities, but with the Coronavirus everything has been stopped and now we have started with morning services, but from the 13th you can already do outdoor activities such as room soccer, skating, dance, English, English,Robotics, we do everything.

What is left of your stage as a professional player?