Hello!!

cuoca417's profile photo   05/30/2020 9:14 a.m.

Hello!!
My mother is diabetic since I was born and I am quite aware of diabetes.
I am a cook and now I have my own bakery.I want to specialize in pastry for diabetics, because my mother has always had many problems with that, we only found cookies without sugar and already, what is cakes or pastry is very difficult to find, if not impossible.At least in my land.
I have asked doctors and I have studied quite what you can and you can't.But there are many contradictions.Because there are sites where it makes me that it can be ingested glucose, since it is a monosaccharide ...
I would like you to give me a hand if possible!
Thank you so much!!!

cuoca417's profile photo
cuoca417
05/30/2020 9:14 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@cuoca417

Glucose is obviously pure carbohydrate.They enter like a shot!I only take it to trace from a hiccup.

When I make homemade muffins Pongo Stevia (zero carbohydrates) and I use a lot of oats (it has carbohydrates but also a lot of fiber), ground linen (zero carbo) and almond flour / ground almonds (it is basically fat and proteins and has very few carbo).Here they also sell an altramuk flour (it has carbo but a lot of protein).What happens is that such muffins would not like many people!

In any case, the most important thing is that everything you put on and calculate the grams of carbohydrates per 100 gr and by portion or unit.That is the most important thing.Buy a food composition book.There are also web pages with low carbohydrate desserts and food apps.

All the best

jldiazdel's profile photo
jldiazdel
05/30/2020 11:26 a.m.

DM1 desde Marzo 2018 (53 años). 7-10 unidades basal: Abasaglar (insulina glargina). NovoRapid. Factor 1.0/1.5.
Vivo en Alemania. CarboH total dia 70-80 gr. Deporte Gym todos dias L-V 1h-2 h
HbA1c 5,5% (Abril 2022)
Dexcom G6