Help with carbohydrates

Damián's profile photo   04/24/2021 4:59 p.m.

Good, I have a doubt, I am relatively new to have diabetes (I have 5 years ago) and I never learned to calculate carbohydrates or how it is done to know how much insulin put myself, my doubt is, would they help me with any method to calculate that?Of course, thanksss

Damián's profile photo
Damián
04/24/2021 4:59 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@"Damián"

I don't understand very well.You have been with DM1 since the age of 13 and you have 18 now you comment on another topic, but you don't know anything about counting carbohydrates!Where do you live ?And how have you survived so far?
What hemoglobin do you have?And how much insulin do you put in slow and fast?

It seems incredible that someone so young does not know how to calculate rations of carbohydrates today.Something doesn't fit me.But everything has an explanation.You will tell us.

Go to an endocrine and give you a course.Here in a chat we cannot explain everything.We would be hours and hours.You need a course.Talk to your doctor or see a diabetes center that is close to your city.You can look on the Internet how to count rations of carbohydrates, but it is more complicated

All the best

jldiazdel's profile photo
jldiazdel
04/24/2021 6:11 p.m.

DM1 desde Marzo 2018 (53 años). 7-10 unidades basal: Abasaglar (insulina glargina). NovoRapid. Factor 1.0/1.5.
Vivo en Alemania. CarboH total dia 70-80 gr. Deporte Gym todos dias L-V 1h-2 h
HbA1c 5,5% (Abril 2022)
Dexcom G6

jldiazdel said:
@"damián"

I don't understand very well.You have been with DM1 since the age of 13 and you have 18 now you comment on another topic, but you don't know anything about counting carbohydrates!Where do you live ?And how have you survived so far?
What hemoglobin do you have?And how much insulin do you put in slow and fast?