{'en': 'Medtronic 640 sensor', 'es': 'Sensor de Medtronic 640 se despega'} Image

Medtronic 640 sensor

Mjj's profile photo   06/13/2021 7:14 p.m.

Hi, I'm new with the sensor connected to the pump, I have a 640.

There is no way to stay stuck, it takes off with anything and if I bathe in pool or beach ...

Anyway, before 24 hours, I have taken off ...

What could you do?

Thank you!!

Mjj's profile photo
Mjj
06/13/2021 7:14 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Good, the sensor that I use is the free2 but I understand that they take off for the same .. heat .. sweat in the end the glue yields ..

I use Cavilon 3M in spray, there are also companions who use Skin Tac, Nobecuta ...

There are several solutions

marine's profile photo
marine
06/13/2021 7:37 p.m.

Thank you Marine, but there is no way, with the guardian 2 link, as it is not flat, my apostites are lifted, I get air ... and it takes off at the hours ... and if it baths ... well itAlso, I cover myself with tape but when getting wet ... Well, it's out .... I don't know what to do ....

Mjj's profile photo
Mjj
06/16/2021 12:30 p.m.

Hi there!I carry the 3. And the truth is that I never take off the sensor.In fact, to remove it I have to "start" the adhesive of the skin and it hurts 😂
Have you tried to look for a spray or wipe?If you could not comment with your Medtronic representative.I feel not being able to help you much more 😬

AndreM's profile photo
AndreM
06/16/2021 1:18 p.m.

MiniMed 780G
Guardian Connect 3
HbA1C 5.7% (Junio 2021) / 5.9% (Octubre 2021)

@MJJ

Have you tried Skin Tac?They are wipes that stick like a demon.That if you have to put on some gloves and then open the wipe, rubbed in the area and I tell 30 seconds.Then you put the aposty or sensor.It would be weird that it didn't work for you!But well each skin is very different.

Protect your skin and everything is stuck.It works very well to avoid allergies and improve the adhesion of the sensor.